Audience Reactions

2019/2020 Film Season

After each film screened, we invite members of the audience for their feedback. We analyse this feedback and calculate an "audience reaction score" for each film. This feedback provides us with valuable information on how well the committee are doing with film selection.

These are the scores awarded by the audience on the Reaction Sheets after each showing

Audience Reaction -
2019/2020 Film Season
Date Title Excellent Good Fair Poor Awful Rating %
Mon 16 / Tues 17 Sept 2019 Green Book 95 9 3 1 0 95.8%
Mon 30 / Tues 1 Oct 2019 C’est la Vie! 67 45 1 1 2 87.5%
Mon 7 / Tues 8 Oct 2019 The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society 40 41 5 1 2 82.6%
Mon 21 / Tues 22 Oct 2019 Il Postino %
Mon 4 / Tues 5 Nov 2019 The Wife %
Mon 18 / Tues 19 Nov 2019 Woman at War %
Mon 2 / Tues 3 Dec 2019 Shoplifters %
Mon 16 Dec 2019 Wild Rose %
Mon 13 / Tues 14 Jan 2020 The Children Act %
Mon 27 / Tues 28 Jan 2020 Rams %
Mon 10 / Tues 11 Feb 2020 The Breadwinner %
Mon 24 / Tues 25 Feb 2020 In the Fade %
Mon 9 / Tues 10 Mar 2020 The Old Man & The Gun %
Mon 23 / Tues 24 Mar 2020 5 Broken Cameras %
Mon 6 / Tues 7 Apr 2020 The Little Stranger %
Mon 20 / Tues 21 Apr 2020 Back to Burgundy %
Mon 27 / Tues 28 Apr 2020 All is True %

The overall rating for each film is calculated by applying the following weightings to the audience's responses: Excellent - 1; Good - 0.75; Fair - 0.5; Poor - 0.25; and Awful - 0. The sum of the weighted scores is then expressed as a percentage of the total number of responses.

Audience reaction scores for last year may be found on the following page:
Last Season's Audience Reactions